Welcome to the website for the Plaza of Heroines, a mosaic of bricks and granite pavers that forms the entryway to Carrie Chapman Catt Hall on Iowa State's central campus. The plaza honors more than 3,900 women and organizations who have made an impact on individuals, families, communities and society.

To honor a woman on the Plaza of Heroines, submit an order today or contact the Carrie Chapman Catt Center for Women and Politics at cattcntr@iastate.edu for more information. Bricks and pavers are added to the plaza in the spring and fall.

To update the profile of a woman you have previously honored on the plaza, email your changes/additions to the Catt Center at cattcntr@iastate.edu.

or select a letter to browse by last name

Jackson, Beverly Dunnette Jackson, Janet Dieken Jackson, Mabel Jackson, Mae Jackson, Margaret Ann Jacob, Joan M. Jacobs, Emmalee Jacobson, A. Marguerite Jacobson, Amanda Marie Jacobson, Ann Matia Jacobson, Gertrude (Trudy) Jacobson, Irene Virdelle Jacobson, Jane Roules Jacobson, Lois Jacobson, Patricia Ann Jameel, Zulikha James, Carolyn C. James, Martha Graham Jansen, Rose E. Janson, Helen Victoria Henrickson Jaqua, Jan Piper Jarding, Mary Catherine Jebe, Noma R. Jeffrey, Adi-Kent Thomas Jeffrey, Cynthia Geisler Jenkins, Bonnie L. Jenkins, Bonnie Jenkins, Linda Doherty Jennings, Ann Jennings, April Jennings, Elizabeth Jennings, Janet Jennings, Jennie (Thornburg) Jennings, Lillian Jensen, Agnes Florence Swanson Jensen, Amy C. Jensen, Esther Carrie Osher Jensen, Evelyn O. Jensen, Helga Jensen, Jane Cannon Jensen, Karen S. Jensen, Margaret Jensen, Marjorie Beneke Jensen, Mary J. Jensen, Myrtle L. Shipp Jensen, Pat Jensen-Warsaw, Jane Jerger, Angela Greco Jester, Patricia Anne Fleming Jett, Lillian K Jischke, Marian Fowler Jischke, Patricia Fowler Jischke, Rita Makal Johanns, Lois Ann Johannsen, Susan Kramer Johnsen, Jane Sherman Johnson, Barbara Meyer Johnson, Bertha Johnson, Carol Ann Johnson, Carol Johnson, Cynthia Jean Johnson, Debra Dougherty Johnson, Dixie Morehead Johnson, Ellen Marie Johnson, Lilian Johnson, Lucille Burnham Johnson, Lynette Ann Johnson, Madolyn Johnson, Margaret H. Huntington Johnson, Mary E. Johnson, Mary Jane Steinmetz Johnson, Miriam Pyle Johnson, Nancy Osborn Johnson, Pamela J. Johnson, Patricia Larsen Johnson, Roberta Smith Johnson, Ruth Northey Johnson, Thelma Johnson, Tracey Lynn Johnson, Vicki Inis Johnston, Bertlyn Crouse Johnston, Sharon Jondle, Juliet W. Jondle, Sharon Walsh Jones, Buela Collier Jones, Cheryll Jones, Diane K. Jones, Fern Steinhoff Jones, Gladys Jones, Jennifer Mullins Jones-Johnson, Gloria Jones, Kathleen Jones, Margaret W. Jones, Rebecca Boyles Jones, Ruth M. Jones, Stella M. Jordal, Ruth Jordan, Becky Seim Jordening, Marcella R. Jordison, Jean Rohlf Jorgenson Ahlrichs, Kristina Jorgenson, Grace McCleary Josif, Josie Kathleen Timmons Journalism and Mass Comm. Judge, Mildred Judkins, Susan Ervin Juhl, Jackie June, Jill Juon, Sharon Dunker Jury, Ruby Schumaker Justus, Judith Ann