Welcome to the website for Plaza of Heroines, a mosaic of bricks and granite pavers that forms the entryway to Carrie Chapman Catt Hall on Iowa State's central campus. The center of the plaza features a large granite paving stone honoring Carrie Chapman Catt, a distinguished alumna of Iowa State’s class of 1880 and an advocate for women's rights around the world. Surrounding that stone are smaller granite pavers and bricks that honor more than 3,800 women and organizations who have made an impact on individuals, families, communities and society.

To honor a woman on the Plaza of Heroines, submit an order today or contact the Carrie Chapman Catt Center for Women and Politics at cattcntr@iastate.edu for more information. Bricks and pavers are added to the plaza in the spring (for Iowa State's graduation) and fall (for Family Weekend or Homecoming).

or browse by last name

AAUW-Ames Branch AAUW-Waterloo Branch Abbas, Eunice Wilma ABC Support Group Achter, Brenda Adams, Abigail Adams, Barbara Adams, Donna Uttecht Adams, Janet L. Adams, Jean Watterson Adams, Lydia Armstrong Adams, Margaret Macy Adams, Mary Newbury Adams, Nancy Getz Adams, Naomi Jespersen Addams, Jane Addington, Julia C. Aegerter, Verda Agnesi, Maria Ahnen, Velma (Brezo) Albaugh, Edna Schuttler Albear, Alicia Marquez Albertson, Roseva Eitel Albrecht, Jeri Cole Aldera, Kathryn L. Alexander, E. Virginia Alger, Dorothy Grace Alksnis, Valerie Allen, Anne M. Allen, Ina Beam Allen, LaDonna Allen, Louann S. Allen, Mabel Allen, Nancy Almasi, Nancy P. Alpha Chi Omega Alpha Delta Kappa, Boone County Alpha Delta Pi Alpha Omicron Pi Alpha Phi Sorority Alsager, Mary Hartmann Alt, Meta Ella Amcha , Hedvika Chury Amemiya, Grace Obata Ames-Gilbert Beta Sigma Phi Ampuero, Elizabeth Aguirre Andersen, Diane M. Andersen, Emma Lucile Andersen, Lorrayne K. Andersen, Phyllis Anderson, Carolyn Walker Anderson, Carolyn Anderson, Carrie Gurine Sampson Anderson, Carrie Holland Anderson, Christine M. Anderson, Cynthia Benna Anderson, Elda Anderson, Evelyn Margaret Anderson, JaNelle R. Anderson, JoAnna Louise Anderson, Julia Faltinson Anderson, Katrina Starleaf Anderson, Keo Anderson, Lynn Coover Anderson, Marie Wenker Anderson, Marietta Bamble Anderson, Martha Coover Anderson, Martha E. Sodergren Anderson, Mary Sulgrove Anderson, Pauline L. Anderson, Peg Stair Anderson, Ralph and Irene Anderson, Ruth Bluford Anderson, Ruth Anderson, Sara Lee (Ray) Anderson, Shirley French Andre, Elizabeth Kathryn Andre, Kathryn Ann Andrews, Debra Jane Andrews, Etta Bickert Angus, Marjorie Easton Annin, Katherine Anson, Mary A. Apgar, Grace Bowly Arends, Betty Humrick Arends, Margaret Jane Carlson Arends, Martha Owen Arendt, Hannah Armbruster, Cleora Woolley Armstrong, Alice Irene Armstrong, Colleen Marie Armstrong, Mary Albee Crawford Arnold, Carol A. Arnold, Joyce Campbell Arthur, Ella Abbott Arthur, Ginny Colfelt Ash, Mary Kay Ashby, Janet (Neighbour) Associaton, American Business Women’s Atherly, Mary Klitch Atherton, Brenda Attal, Miriam Attal, Taima Attwood, June R. Audeh, Beverly Augspurger, Darlene Augustus, Louise Magee Aust, Pat Vance Avant, Lynn Deen Marti Axel, Joni Urenn Aylin, Mari Trusler